Love, withdrawal and other complications

Standard

We have a need to be loved. Our desire for this is strongest as a child. We then look for it wherever we can when we are older if we didn’t get it.

I guess I knew this already but today some spelt it out as clearly and as bluntly as it is above. As a 31 year old adult now I am desperately looking for love even though I know it would be a bad idea at the moment given the circumstances.

Our need to be loved is something that drives us all the time. At work, home, with friends and in relationships.

Something else I also learned today is that Love Withdrawal or the threat of it is extremely powerful. It drove those around me as a child to not act in my best interests. I was let down because somebody feared for their own situation and as I direct result I went unloved.

We have to be careful who we love and let into our lives. More importantly we should be more careful about who we don’t show we love and how long we keep those around us that are harmful that we do love.

Love is the answer. What was the question again?

Anything to add? Feel free.

