The Cold Light Of 5 Days

Standard

Five days on from the dementia diagnosis in the family things have started to really hit home for some of the family.

I found myself speaking to my therapist about it this morning. I can’t help but feel I should feel worse than I do or just…do more. Given my current situation I know that I have other things to worry about but it still makes me feel guilty.

As for the person themselves, today was a good day and they remembered things that they would not usually. Hopefully this is a sign that the medication is doing what it should do.

Of course we are all too aware that this is just a temporary fix…

One thought on “The Cold Light Of 5 Days

Anything to add? Feel free.

